My Library

Limit search to available items
Reviews & More

Title Sound and fury [videorecording] / a production of Aronson Film Associates and Public Policy Productions in association with Thirteen/WNET and Channel 4 ; produced by Roger Weisberg ; director, Josh Aronson

Publ Info [United States] : Docurama, 2000
New York, N.Y. : Distributed by New Video
 CCRI-Prov.  DVD SOUND    AVAILABLE  Blue Dot Collection / Educational
 RWU Main Audio-Visual  AV DEPT RF305 .S68 2001    AVAILABLE
 Salve Videos  RF305 .S68 2001 DVD    AVAILABLE  Public performance rights
Descript 1 videodisc (80 min.) : sound, color ; 4 3/4 in
two-dimensional moving image rdacontent
video rdamedia
videodisc rdacarrier
Note "Artistic License Films in association with Ronald Guttman and Nora Coblence present a production of Aronson Film Associates and Public Policy Productions in association with Next Wave Films"--Container
Originally produced as a motion picture in 2000
Special features: Out-takes and interviews not seen in the film
Cameras, Brian Danitz ... [et al.] ; editor, Ann Collins ; music, Mark Suozzo
DVD, Dolby digital stereo
MPAA rating: Not rated
Also issued on VHS
If you could make your deaf child hear, would you? Sound and fury is the intimate, heart-rending tale of the Artinians, an extended family with deaf and hearing members across three generations. Together they confront a technological device that can help the deaf to hear but may also threaten deaf culture, and their bonds with each other
Sundance Film Festival, 2000
Golden Spire Award Winner, San Francisco Film Festival, 2000
New Directors/New Films, 2000
Seattle Film Festival, 2000
LC subject Deaf children
Cochlear implants
Deaf parents
Children of deaf parents
Feature films
Video recordings
Add Author Guttman, Ronald
Coblence, Nora
Weisberg, Roger
Aronson, Josh
Aronson Film Associates
Public Policy Productions, Inc
WNET (Television station : New York, N.Y.)
Channel Four (Great Britain)
Artistic License Films
Next Wave Films
Docurama (Firm)
New Video Group
ISBN 0767037766
ISBN/ISSN 767685948439
Music # NVG-9484